Leadership Directory

Leadership Directory

The Indianapolis Bar Association is guided by a Board of Directors, which is installed annually. The leadership of the bar also includes the chairs of the IndyBar's sections, divisions and committees.

2016 Indianapolis Bar Association Board of Directors


Hon. Robyn L. Moberly, U.S. Bankruptcy Court, Southern District of Indiana

President Elect:
Nissa M. Ricafort, Broyles Kight & Ricafort PC

First Vice President:
James J. Bell, Paganelli Law Group

Immediate Past President:
John C. Trimble, Lewis Wagner LLP

Thomas Barnard, Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP

William E. Winingham Jr., Wilson Kehoe Winingham LLC

Counsel to the Board:
Deborah J. Caruso, Rubin & Levin PC

Vice Presidents:
Reynold T. Berry, Rubin & Levin PC
Jacob V. Bradley, Quarles & Brady LLP
Courtney E. Chilcote, Chilcote Kibbe & Hillery PC
David J. Duncan, Scannell Properties

At-Large Members:
Michael P. Bishop, Cohen Garelick & Glazier PC
Sara R. Blevins, Lewis & Kappes PC
James A. Edgar, J. Edgar Law Offices PC
Elisabeth M. Edwards, Wanzer Edwards PC
Eric N. Engebretson, Whitham Hebenstreit & Zubek LLP
Patricia Caress McMath, Marion County Public Defender Agency
Jimmie McMillian, Barnes & Thornburg LLP
Hon. Timothy W. Oakes, Marion Superior Court
Hon. Jose D. Salinas, Marion Superior Court
Bryan S. Strawbridge, Frost Brown Todd LLC

American Bar Association Delegate:
Phil L. Isenbarger, Bingham Greenebaum Doll LLP

ISBA 11th District Representative:
Andrew Z. Soshnick, Faegre Baker Daniels LLP

Metropolitan Bar Caucus Representative:
John F. Kautzman, Ruckleshaus Kautzman Blackwell Bemis & Hasbrook

Marion County Bar Association Representative:
Julian E. Harrell, Faegre Baker Daniels LLP

National Conference of Bar Presidents Representative:
Christine H. Hickey, Rubin & Levin PC

Women & the Law Division Representative:
Anna Obergfell Kirkman, Eskenazi Health

Young Lawyers Division Representative:
Jennifer Tudor Wright, Barnes & Thornburg LLP

Law Student Division Representative:

Dean, Robert H. McKinney School of Law:
Andrew Klein, Robert H. McKinney School of Law

Indianapolis Bar Foundation President:
Andrew L. Campbell, Faegre Baker Daniels LLP

Innovation & Research Council:
A. Scott Chinn, Faegre Baker Daniels LLP

Section/Division Budgeting Workgroup:
Elizabeth R. Polleys, Marion Superior Court

2016 Section and Division Chairs

Alternative Dispute Resolution Section:

Jennifer Bays Beinart, Bays Family Law

Appellate Practice Section:
Libby Goodknight, Krieg DeVault LLP

Business Law Section:
David Hooper, Barnes & Thornburg LLP

Commercial & Bankruptcy Law Section:
Whitney Mosby, Bingham Greenebaum Doll LLP

Criminal Justice Section:
James K. Snyder, Marion Superior Court

Environmental Law Section:
Jamie Dameron, Bamberger Foreman Oswald & Hahn LLP

Estate Planning & Administration Section:
Sean Obermeyer, Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP

Family Law Section:
Michael Commons, Indiana Supreme Court

Government Practice Section:
Justin Roebel, Office of the Indiana Attorney General

Health Care & Life Sciences Section:
Patty Hebenstreit, MDWise Inc.

Intellectual Property Section:
Douglas Gallagher, Bingham Greenebaum Doll LLP

Labor & Employment Law Section: 
Brian Burbrink, Ogletree Deakins Nash Smoak & Stewart LLP

Law Student Division: 
Burnell (BJ) Grimes Jr., Robert H. McKinney School of Law

Litigation Section:
Patricia Erdmann, Office of the Indiana Attorney General

Real Estate & Land Use Section:
Michael "Misha" Rabinowitch, Wooden & McLaughlin LLP

Sports & Entertainment Law Section:
Patrick Reilly, Faegre Baker Daniels LLP

Tax Section:
Derek Hamilton, Elser Financial Planning Inc.

Women & the Law Division:
Anna Obergfell Kirkman, Eskenazi Health

Young Lawyers Division: 
Jennifer Tudor Wright, Barnes & Thornburg LLP

2016 Committee and Task Force Chairs

Attorneys for an Independent Bench Committee
John Kautzman, Ruckelshaus Kautzman Blackwell Bemis & Hasbrook
Kevin McGoff, Bingham Greenebaum Doll LLP

Audit and Investments Committee
Tom Barnard, Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP

Bar Leader Series Committee
Mike Hebenstreit, Whitham Hebenstreit & Zubek LLP

Bench Bar Conference Committee
Stephanie Cassman, Lewis Wagner LLP

Budget Committee
Tom Barnard, Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP

Diversity Job Fair Committee
Michele Lorbieski Anderson, Frost Brown Todd LLC

Grievance Committee
Kent Newton, Newton Becker Bouwkamp Pendoski PC

Helping Enrich Attorneys' Lives (HEAL)
Commissioner Kelly Scanlan, Marion Superior Court

Indy Attorneys Network
Kelly Huang Eddy, Eichhorn & Eichhorn

Innovation and Research Council
A. Scott Chinn, Faegre Baker Daniels LLP

Indy Bar Review Committee
Christine Hickey, Rubin & Levin PC

Justice Center Task Force
John Kautzman, Ruckelshaus Kautzman Blackwell Bemis & Hasbrook

Legal Services Task Force
Sarah Starkey, Cohen Garelick & Glazier PC

Legislative Committee
Lawren Mills, Ice Miller LLP

Membership Committee
James Bell, Paganelli Law Group

Nominating Committee
Chair: TBA

Paralegal Committee
Arlene Morris, Whitham Hebenstreit & Zubek LLP

Professionalism Committee
Arend Abel, Cohen & Malad

Pro Bono Committee
Manny Herceg, Lewis & Kappes PC

Solo/Small Firm Practice Task Force
Keith Hancock, Campbell Kyle Proffitt LLP